SOLD – Taiyō ni hoero “Original Soundtrack Collection 1972-1983” X3LP – Katsuo Ohno ‎(1983)

The first volume of the famous TV series “Taiyo ni hoero – Original Soundtrack Collection” contains all the background music, opening themes and more from 1972 until 1983. A real treat by famous songwriter and keyboardist Katsuo Ohno who was previously in bands like PYG, The Spiders and Katsuo Ohno Band. From soul jazz to funky rock, drama themes and funny numbers, this 3-LP set is a splendid introduction to the series with pictures, 6-page insert and a set of stickers. For beat-heads, there are so many things to sample here!

At Nezumi, you can also get some of the individual LPs here, here and there and you can listen to some tracks from this 3-LP set.